The Sampaguita Scholarship Competition is not a pageant. We do not require participants to sell tickets, ad pages, etc. Instead, our participants compete through merit requirements that include the submission of a 300-word written essay and the verbal presentation of that essay at the annual Sampaguita Ball. Participants cannot self-nominate and must be nominated by an established organization. We are proud of all of our academic Sampaguita Scholars and thank their nominating organizations.

2018 Sampaguita Scholarship Recipients: (L to R) Safia Amerin, Northeastern University, 1st Runner-Up | Brianne Lagtapon, Marquette University, 2nd Runner-Up | Jessica Lomibao, Loyola University Graduate School, Miss Sampaguita USA 2018 | Alyssa Doruelo, Marquette University, 3rd Runner-Up | Gina Gualberto, University of Missouri, 4th Runner-Up. [Photo courtesy of Jhun Patron]
2017 Sampaguita Scholarship Recipients: (L to R) Jane Baron, DePaul University Graduate School, 1st Runner-Up | Cas Relucio, University of Wisconsin, 2nd Runner-Up | Stephanie Sagun, University of Illinois-Chicago, Miss Sampaguita USA 2017 | Alison Dungca, Illinois State University, 3rd Runner-Up | Katherine De Lara, Marquette University, 4th Runner-Up. [Photo courtesy of Jun Patron]
2016 Sampaguita Scholars: (L to R): Katrina Favis, University of Illinois-Chicago, University of Illinois-Chicago | Alpha Sadcopen, College of DuPage, 2nd Runner-Up | Nicole Reyes, Dominican University, Miss Sampaguita USA 2016 | Jennine Lomibao, Loyola University, 1st Runner-Up | Trixie Cortes, Denison University, 3rd Runner-Up.
[Photo courtesy of Jhun Patron]
2015 Sampaguita Scholarship Recipients: (L to R) Alyssa Solomon, University of Illinois, 2nd Runner-Up | Lily Jane Raz, Miss Sampaguita USA 2015, Fashion Institute of Technology | Josephiine Belen, University of Michigan, 1st Runner-Up | Rozel Garcia, Loyola University, 3rd Runner-Up. [Photo courtesy of Ernie Antonio]

To view more photos, please visit our Facebook Page.